Organizing Committee

The success of a society conference depends on a strong partnership between volunteers, meeting planners, and staff. The members of the committee are a dedicated and energetic group of mostly volunteers who represent the makeup of the Society in terms of industry, academia, governmental, and non-profit organizations. SEG thanks all of these individuals and their respective organizations for their commitment to planning this important event.

M. Stephen Enders headshot

M. Stephen Enders

Conference Chair

Colorado School of Mines

Brian Hoal headshot

Brian Hoal

SEG Executive Director

Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)

Alison Cronk headshot

Alison Cronk

SEG Executive Assistant

Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)

David W. Broughton headshot

David W. Broughton

Technical Program

Ivanhoe Mines / Consultant

Antonio Arribas headshot

Antonio Arribas


Akita University

Jeffrey L. Mauk headshot

Jeffrey L. Mauk


U.S. Geological Survey

Nathan H. Brewer headshot

Nathan H. Brewer

Field Trips

Gold Fields Exploration Inc.

Andrew T. Wurst headshot

Andrew T. Wurst


Barrick Gold Corporation

Regina M. Baumgartner headshot

Regina M. Baumgartner

Poster Sessions / Students


Nikki Morrison headshot

Nikki Morrison


Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)

Kathy Basel headshot

Kathy Basel

Conference Organizer

Basel Marketing & Events

Darline Daley headshot

Darline Daley

Exhibit Sales Manager

Quality Business Services (QBS)